This made my day!

So, last fall I signed up with Compassion International to sponsor a little boy in Honduras, it was one of the best decisions I ever made. When I looked in the mailbox this evening, I was excited to there was a letter from him waiting for me. It was actually written by his older brother, on his behalf. It was great to learn a little more about him and judging by some of the questions he asked, my letter to him hasn’t arrived yet. The ending made me cry, “He sends you many kisses and a big hug and may God bless you.” Precious!

3 Comments

Filed under My Favorite Things, Service

3 responses to “This made my day!

  1. I had thought about sponsoring for a while but one Sunday at Passion City Church, Louie interviewed a girl who had come up through the sponsor program. Hearing the huge impact it had on her life tipped the scales for me and I’m so glad I did it.

    Thanks for the background complement, I made it myself and I’m pretty stoked about it.

  2. J

    That is too sweet! I have always wanted to donate to something like that, this might just be the encouragement I need!

  3. J

    Love the background by the way!!

Leave a Reply

