Review: The Five People You Meet in Heaven

The circumstances that led to me reading this book are interesting in and of themselves. Sunday, the 9th, we had a heavy snowstorm here in Georgia and though I was able to make it most of the way home, I was forced to spend the night at a friend’s house because visibility was extremely limited and since I live in a more rural area, I knew it was only going to get worse before reaching home. The next day this accommodating friend offered this book to me to help pass the time while I waited for my brother-in-law to fetch me in his four wheel drive. This is a short read but was well written and touching. Though it was a somewhat sad book, it was uplifting and encouraging at the same time. It was the kind of book that gives you strength and courage to be gracious to your fellow man and try to remember that we all have suffering and hardship and a little kindness and understanding go a long way. I highly recommend it as a book worth reading.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bookshelf

Leave a Reply

