Reading the Bible Through in One Year

How many times have I started and failed? Oh, I’ve read the Bible through several times, but I’ve never finished in one year. It always took longer. However, I’m pleased to say that in 2010 I read the Bible through in one year’s time. YAY! I got behind a few times but I caught back up and kept going forward. My long term goal is to read through the whole Bible once every year from now on, I read other parts more as I feel led, but reading the entire book helps me start to get the whole picture. In 2010 I read from the New Living Translation, having grown up reading the King James Version, it really mixed things up and I saw things that I’d never seen before. I plan to read this year in The Message.

If you’ve never done this, I challenge you to do it! Consistent reading of, study of and meditation on the Bible is crucial, it will change your life.

Leave a comment

Filed under Bible Reading

Leave a Reply

