Passion 2011

Last year I volunteered for Passion 2010. I had never attended a Passion event or went to 7/22, knew very little about Louie Giglio and John Piper and had never heard of Francis Chan. During the four day event I did not hear a single session, the days were long, cold and practically sleepless but in spite of all that, Passion 2010 changed me. A big part of the change was that I went into it with months of prayer for God to take me to the next level but I think it also had to do with emptying myself. A lesson that began at Passion 2010 and has continued throughout this year is one of emptying myself and being filled by the Holy Spirit. I’m certainly not there but I’ve found the path and started down it. I wanted something more, bigger, and boy did I get it! 2010 has been a revolutionary year in my life, compared to the years that preceded it but my prayer is that 2011 will make 2010 look like baby stuff.

As Passion 2011 gets started, pray for me and my fellow volunteers, pray for the leaders, speakers and musicians and pray for the 20,000+ students. And if our God is for us…

Leave a comment

Filed under Passion Conference

Leave a Reply

