One big thing I’m thankful for

So, yesterday was Thanksgiving, which always makes me think about the blessings in my life. Well today, I was looking through pictures of me from a year ago and I was HUGE. I don’t think I realized how heavy I was. A little over a year ago, a very special person came into my life and changed a lot of things, her name is Jennie and she’s one of my best friends now. I have so much to thank her for. If she hadn’t come into my life when she did I would not be where I am now. I was way overweight and somehow didn’t think I could ever be any different so I didn’t really try. Jennie believed in me and pushed me and encouraged me. Not only am I almost 40 lbs. thinner now but I believe in myself a lot more. I try things and do things that I may never have done without her influence. Like Kate Winslet’s character in “The Holiday”, I’m becoming the heroine in the story of my life rather than a supporting character and I want to thank Jennie for that gift.

Thank you!

1 Comment

Filed under Exercise, General, Healthy Eating, Weight Loss

One response to “One big thing I’m thankful for

  1. Jennie

    You are more than welcome! When I read this to Dad on Thanksgiving, I started crying! You have come so far and deserve some credit yourself. I could only push you because you were willing to try. God rewards hard work and if you keep at it, there’s no telling how He may bless you next year! One final thought…I have been blessed by people in my life who believed in, pushed, and encouraged me to do things I never thought I could. I believe it is our duty to encourage others whenever possible, and especially when we have been blessed through encouragement by someone else! “Therefore encourage one another and build each other up, just as in fact you are doing.” I Thess. 5:11

    Love you, girl!

Leave a Reply

