Agghh

Wow, it has been far too long since I’ve posted. Things have been off the chain crazy and I’ve been a little under the weather. In spite of all these things and the lack of posts, I have been more faithful with my exercise. Saturday I made my first weekly hike up Kennesaw Mountain and let me just say, whoa, it was fun and a great workout. My legs were SORE the next day but you know the saying, no pain no gain. I’m excited to see how much easier it gets if I maintain my goal of hiking it weekly. We got a late start Saturday and hiked up in the dusk and back down in the dark, probably not the best idea but we made it. It gets dark so early now that there is hardly any daylight in the evenings, GRRR.

For quite a few weeks I was doing the fritatta for breakfast but I switched a couple of weeks ago. I felt like I needed more fiber and I was getting tired of the fritatta. Now I’m having oats for breakfast, not oatmeal but raw oats. It sounds weird but it’s really good. A friend introduced me to eating the oats this way about a year ago and it is definitely faster to prepare than the fritatta. I have a little over half a cup of raw, old fashioned oats, sprinkled with a little bit of brown sugar and chopped walnuts with some type of fruit. I usually do a sliced bannana, chopped dates or berries and I pour milk over it like dry cereal. If I do dates, I leave out the brown sugar, dates are sweet enough on their own. That’s about all for now, I won’t let so much time go by before my next post. Have a great evening!

2 Comments

Filed under General, Healthy Eating, Weight Loss

2 responses to “Agghh

  1. J

    For the oats, do you add milk so it’s cereal like or just like a dry oatmeal? Sounds good and fast!

Leave a Reply

