Sleeping Beauty

Sometimes I forget how important sleep and rest are. When we go and go and go, our bodies get rundown. Taking time for yourself and trying to get enough sleep are crucial. Losing weight is hard work and if you have no energy, you’re not going to fight well. I have learned and continue learning to cherish the quiet, still moments and let go of everything that’s keeping me from relaxing. When I’m particularly stressed a warm bubble bath with candlelight and Enya can really bring me back to life. After a late night followed by an early morning, I came home and crashed. I was asleep by 8 pm and slept till nearly 8 am. I felt so much more alive afterward. Make time to rest and nurture your spirit. Get plenty of sleep, you will be glad you did.

While I was at Barnes & Noble today, I looked through a South Beach Diet Quick and Easy cookbook. I plan to go back and get it; the recipes looked really quick and very tasty. I am particularly looking forward to trying the chicken breast’s stuffed with spinach and goat cheese, the stuffed baked tomatoes and a dessert with figs in it (can’t remember the name). I will keep you posted on how the cookbook works out. I have been using some recipes from the Sonoma Diet cookbook which is fairly similar to the South Beach Diet; I think they will compliment one another nicely.

Leave a comment

Filed under General, Healthy Eating, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

