Digest This

My mom was the first person to tell me about Kefir; it’s a drinkable yogurt type deal. It’s very yummy and has lots of health benefits. Men’s Health in their “Eat This, Not That” email newsletter, lists it as one of six essential flat belly foods along with grapefruit, green tea, quinoa, avocado and eggs. Kefir helps regulate your digestion, which may have something to do with the flat belly benefits. Kefir has a lot of probiotics which help with digestion and boost your immune system. You can get a bottle of Lifeway Kefir in assorted flavors at Kroger for about $4; I usually drink about 4-6 ounces in the morning. I’m not a huge fan of green tea but I have endeavored to incorporate it into my daily diet, usually at night just before bed.

Another thing I’ve been trying to tackle is the whole couponing deal. I haven’t got it all figured out yet and with my somewhat specialized diet, I cannot fully embrace it. If I can save money on the necessities such as shampoo, laundry detergent and cleaning supplies it will be worth it. If anyone has tips for couponing, please share.

Thank you everyone who is reading and encouraging me! It really makes a difference.

4 Comments

Filed under General, Healthy Eating, Weight Loss

4 responses to “Digest This

  1. Sharon Camp

    I must say I find your blog to be very interesting and informative, and it has made me think maybe I should get some kefir.

  2. J

    How many ounces is in one bottle?

Leave a Reply

