So far, so good

Last night before falling into bed around midnight, I did 30 minutes of cardio on the exercise bike while watching part of the Nanny Diaries. I did not get up at 5:30 but I made it out of bed by 6:15 which is acceptable considering when I went to bed. I was only able to do about half of Denise Austin Power Zone but I got a decent workout.

This week for breakfast I’ve been having an onion and pepper fritatta; quite tasty. With a name like fritatta I expected it to be much harder to make than it turned out to be. It is actually quite quick and easy; especially if you have most of the chopping done ahead of time. I find that I do better when I have protein in the morning and this fritatta is delicious.

For dinner this week I’ve been doing a green salad with tomatoes, bacon and avocado with red wine vinegar, olive oil and salt and pepper. This salad is so easy and so tasty!

Both of these recipes came from “How to Cook Without a Book” by Pam Anderson. This book is really awesome and easy to use. The salads are scrumptious!

All in all I’m off to a good re-start, hopefully I will keep it up.

Leave a comment

Filed under Exercise, Healthy Eating, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

