Jump Start

A year ago I turned 30, and though I’ve been overweight most of my adult life, I had never really tried very hard to lose weight. Turning 30 changed a lot of things for me and I started really working at it and over about 8 months lost 30 lbs. Over the summer I lost momentum however and began searching for something to help me stay on track. On the day before I turned 31 I was struck with the idea to blog about my weight loss journey. Not only would the accountability help me to be more diligent but I might be able to help others as I learn and grow. My life is extremely busy so it is important that my diet and exercise fit into my schedule and are reasonably maintainable.

Daily goals include: getting up at 5:30, at least 30 minutes of exercise but I am striving to do 30 minutes of cardio and 30 to 40 minutes of strength training.

Long term goal is to lose 50 lbs by my 32nd birthday (Sept. 22, 2010).

Come along for my journey of weight loss and fitness. Advice and suggestions are welcomed and appreciated.

2 Comments

Filed under Exercise, General, Healthy Eating, Weight Loss

2 responses to “Jump Start

  1. Justin

    I am excited to see the interesting ways you come up with on your journey!

Leave a Reply

